Close this search box.

Egypt’s Entrepreneurship Awards Opens Applications for Thrilling Fourth Edition


Calling all innovators across Egypt to participate in Egypt’s Entrepreneur Awards (EEA)’s fourth edition. The premier platform for celebrating entrepreneurship in Egypt has officially opened applications for its highly anticipated upcoming edition, dedicated to honoring, supporting, and fostering the nation’s most innovative and successful entrepreneurs. The event operates under the theme “Breaking Silos Together: Building Resilience and Embracing Opportunity,” reflecting EEA’s commitment to nurturing the entrepreneurial ecosystem in Egypt.

The announcement was made at the first press conference, where the categories for this edition’s awards and their distinguished jury panels were revealed. The event featured prominent figures from various industries, including Mr. Amr Mansi, Founder and CEO of ievents and Founder of EEA; Engineer Ahmed El Sewedy, President & CEO of El Sewedy Electric S.A.E, and EEA Advisory board member; Ms. Neveen El Tahri, Chairperson of Pyramids, Delta Inspire, The Pyramid 138 Private Equity, & Delta Shield for Investment, also an EEA Advisory board member; and Dr. Ahmed Mohamed Shalaby, President & CEO of Tatweer Misr and Chairman of the Egyptian Real Estate Council, and EEA Strategic Partner. Each speaker expressed their pride and commitment to the platform, highlighting the unique aspects of this year’s edition.

Applications are open from May 23 to July 4, inviting all eligible companies to participate. The eligibility criteria are as follows: at least one founder must be Egyptian, the company must be legally registered and operating in Egypt, and applicants must have been operating for a minimum of two years and less than ten years, previous finalists and applicants can reapply, but previous winners can only reapply if they have founded or moved to a new company, and no applicant can apply in more than one award category, and companies must submit all required documents to support their nomination. These criteria ensure the integrity and credibility of the awards while providing a fair experience for all applicants. The award ceremony, honoring the winners, will be held on September 21, 2024.

This edition presents 14 prestigious awards across various categories, including the Art to Business Award, Content Innovation Award, Disruptor of Traditional Industries Award, Digital Solutions & Customer Experience Award, Environmental Sustainability Award, Fashion Vanguard Award, Fintech Excellence Award, Global Reach Achievement Award, Local Hero Award, Product Design & Innovation Award, Quick Serve Restaurant Champion Award, Rising Star Award, Sports & Wellness Award, and Disruptive Duo Award for Market Innovation.

Mr. Amr Mansi commented on the exciting edition, stating, “Our launch of the fourth edition today signifies the tremendous success achieved by the EEA platform over the past years. This year marks a new era for EEA as we take concrete steps towards transforming it into a regional platform. The participation of applicants and jury members from various backgrounds enriches the competition and the exchange of experiences on a broader level.” Mansi also announced an additional initiative aimed at empowering youth—the “Youth Entrepreneur Awards (YEA).”

The fourth edition is organized by ievents, with Tatweer Misr as the powered-by partner, EGBANK as the official bank partner, Orange Egypt and PepsiCo as co-partners for the fourth consecutive year, Startup Scene as the official media partner, Concrete as the official fashion partner for the third consecutive year, Nestlé as the sustainability partner, Seven as the consumer finance partner, and Influence Group as the communication partner. Additionally, EEA ecosystem partners, LOGIC Consulting and the American Chamber of Commerce in Egypt (AmCham).

EEA boasts an esteemed advisory board composed of leading figures in entrepreneurship and investment across the region, including Mr. Ahmed El Sewedy, Ms. Neveen El Tahri, Mr. Ahmed Habib, Ms. Dina El Mofty, Ms. Thuraya Ismail, Mr. Hussein Rifai, Mr. Onsi Sawiris, Mr. Wael Fakharany, and Mr. Aladdin Saba.